WhatsApp Privacy: What will happen when new conditions apply, read in five points
Once the account is deleted, it will not be reactivated. In this case, your old chats will also be erased and you will be removed from all WhatsApp groups and your WhatsApp backup will also be deleted.
Once deleted WhatsApp account will not be reactivated. WhatsApp has also updated its blog regarding the new policy. Let us understand five points.
What will happen when the new conditions apply?
- If you do not accept the updated terms by May 15, WhatsApp will not delete your account.
- If you do not accept these updates, you will not be able to use all the features of WhatsApp.
- You will get calls and notifications for some time, but will not be able to read messages from the app nor will be able to send messages to anyone.
- The new policy is not just for business accounts, but for private chats.
You have these options
- You can also accept updates after 15 May.
- Before May 15, you can export your old chats on Android or iPhone. You can also download your account report.
- If you want to delete your WhatsApp account from Android, iPhone or KaiOS, then think about it once again.
- Once the account is deleted, it will not be reactivated. In this case, your old chats will also be erased and you will be removed from all WhatsApp groups and your WhatsApp backup will also be deleted.
- If you need any help downloading your account report or deleting your account, you can contact the company by visiting the help center.